Sidelights to Kilberry

  |  Product Ref : BK112276

Sidelights on the Kilberry Book of Ceol Mor

Detail description for Sidelights to Kilberry

This volume consists of the two books 'Side Lights on the Kilberry Book of Ceol Mor' and 'Further Side Lights', both edited by James Campbell (1916-2003) and published by the Piobaireachd Society in 1984 and 1986 respectively, together with scores and notes relating to an additional ten tunes taken from the manuscript book and 'companion volume' compiled by Archie Campbell in 1916, referred to in James Campbell's Editor's Preface.


The tunes are; Battle of Sherrifmuir • Lady Doyle’s Salute • Sound of the Waves against Castle Duntroon • Beloved Scotland • MacLeod’s Salute • The Groat • The Unjust Incarceration • Lament for the Union • Lament for the Only Son • Chisholm’s Salute

Click and drag to move around. Use the mouse wheel to zoom in and out. Change views ... pretty much whatever you want.

Add to Basket

  • Sidelights to Kilberry
  • £15.00
  • In Stock
Sidelights to Kilberry
0 Customers Reviews this as 0
  • What do you think of Sidelights to Kilberry?
  • How would you rate it?
  • Would You Recomend this product?
    Yes: No:
  • Your Forename
  • Your Email
  • Submit Review