Complete Compositions - D Johnstone

The National Piping Centre Shop

Product Code: BK010019

Complete Compositions - D Johnstone

Duncan Johnstone, 1925 – 1999, was a prolific composer of excellent pieces. Some of his tunes are part of the standard folk and piping repertoire already.

Complete Compositions - Contains:

  • 34 Marches,
  • 8 Strathspeys,
  • 1 Reel,
  • 20 Jigs,
  • 3 Slow Airs and
  • 3 Piobaireachd all written out fully in piping notation.

Marches include:

  • Farewell to Nig
  • Fr. John McMillan of Barra
  • Mrs Alex Johnstone
  • The Bowhill Burns Club

Strathspeys include:

  • Isa Johnstone
  • The Grey Snoat
  • The Streaker

Jigs include:

  • Roddy's Ticket
  • Finley Murchies Birthday
  • Lt McGuire's Jig




Featured In: Books Just In

Looking for Lessons?

Find out about all the ways you can learn at The National Piping Centre

Find out more

Maintenance Service

Find out how we can get your pipes in great shape with our maintenance service


We are a Charity

Every purchase you make supports our work

Find out more