Collection of Piobaireachd Vol 1 - D MacDonald


Product Code: BK02007

Donald MacDonald's Collection of Piobaireachd - Volume 1.

Edited by Roderick D. Cannon and Keith Sanger. Published by the Piobaireachd Society.

This is a new edition of the book. It presents the music in complete detail incorporating Donald MacDonald's characteristically elegant phrasing together with a modern setting familiar to pipers of today. The introductory chapters contain a biography of Donald MacDonald, the historical background to his work and the sources of the music.


Featured In: Books Just In

Looking for Lessons?

Find out about all the ways you can learn at The National Piping Centre

Find out more

Maintenance Service

Find out how we can get your pipes in great shape with our maintenance service


We are a Charity

Every purchase you make supports our work

Find out more