Suite for Alan - Pipes and Strings

The National Piping Centre Shop

Product Code: CD050017

Suite for Alan - Pipes and Strings

The disc includes traditional and completely new works for pipes, flute & whistle, cello & string orchestra.

The musicians include Neil Johnstone, Allan Macdonald, Iain Macdonald, Roddy MacLeod MBE, James Ross.

This CD joins the traditional and classical music genre and includes world class performers from both. 

The tracks are:

1 - 3 Traditional Tunes (Mo Ghaol's Gradh m'Eudail thu, Brose and Butter, Co ni mire ri Mairi)
2 - Eriskay Song
3 - A Thousand Curses
4 - Reluctant Sailor
5 - Lament
6 - Frisky Jig
7 - Bothan Mairi
8 - Smoo Cave
9 - Piobaireachd, Lament for Alan my son
10 - Suite for Alan - Prelude
11 - Suite for Alan - Marches & Hornpipes
12 - Slow Airs
13 Jigs
14 - Coda



Featured In: CDS Gifts Just In

Looking for Lessons?

Find out about all the ways you can learn at The National Piping Centre

Find out more

Maintenance Service

Find out how we can get your pipes in great shape with our maintenance service


We are a Charity

Every purchase you make supports our work

Find out more