Piobaireachd Society Book 6

Piobaireachd Society

Product Code: BK000018

ALL Piobaireachd Society Books are now available is A4 Format and size.

The Piobaireachd Society has collected the available piobaireachd manuscripts and from these and the knowledge of the existing experts and players published 16 books with the piobaireachd, written in staff notation accompanied by notes on the sources.  

Book 6

  • Beloved Scotland
  • Craigellachie, or the Grants’ Gathering
  • Daughter’s Lament
  • Glen is Mine
  • I am Proud to Play a Pipe
  • Isabel MacKay
  • Lament for Captain MacDougall
  • Lament for the Only Son
  • Lament for the Union
  • MacDonald’s (or Duntroon’s) Salute
  • MacDonald of Kinlochmoidart’s Lament 1
  • MacDonald of Kinlochmoidart’s Lament 2
  • MacLeod’s Short Tune
  • Massacre of Glencoe
  • Sound of the Waves against the Castle of Duntroon
  • Tulach Ard, the MacKenzies’ March

Looking for Lessons?

Find out about all the ways you can learn at The National Piping Centre

Find out more

Maintenance Service

Find out how we can get your pipes in great shape with our maintenance service


We are a Charity

Every purchase you make supports our work

Find out more